La Traviata: Handa Opera

In March, just 10 days out from opening night, Opera Australia’s spectacular harbourside production came to a sudden halt.

The pop-up theatre was nearly complete. The giant chandelier was sparkling. The cast were ready to dazzle you.

So we’re delighted to announce La Traviata on Sydney Harbour will finally take the harbour stage in 2021.

Fireworks light up the sky. A giant chandelier shimmers over the harbour stage. The music sparkles with joy and heartache.

Enjoy drinks or dinner at one of the five pop-up bars and restaurants as the setting sun glimmers over the city skyline. Then take your seats to enjoy “a ravishing visual spectacle” (Huffington Post).

Events Details

Mrs Macquarie Point, Sydney
Friday 26 March 2021 – Sunday 25 April 2021

Friday 26 March, 7:30PM
Saturday 27 March, 7:30PM
Sunday 28 March, 7:30PM
Tuesday 30 March, 7:30PM
Wednesday 31 March, 7:30PM
Thursday 01 April, 7:30PM
Saturday 03 April, 7:30PM
Sunday 04 April, 7:30PM
Tuesday 06 April, 7:30PM
Wednesday 07 April, 7:30PM
Thursday 08 April, 7:30PM
Friday 09 April, 7:30PM
Saturday 10 April, 7:30PM
Sunday 11 April, 7:30PM
Tuesday 13 April, 7:30PM
Wednesday 14 April, 7:30PM
Thursday 15 April, 7:30PM
Friday 16 April, 7:30PM
Saturday 17 April, 7:30PM
Sunday 18 April, 7:30PM
Tuesday 20 April, 7:30PM
Wednesday 21 April, 7:30PM
Thursday 22 April, 7:30PM
Friday 23 April, 7:30PM
Saturday 24 April, 7:30PM
Sunday 25 April, 7:30PM

Ticket Pricing
Tuesday - Friday & Sunday Performances Premium @ $268.00 (save $67)
A-Reserve @ $228.00 (save $57)
B-Reserve @ $186.00 (save $46)
C-Reserve @ $137.00 (save $34)
D-Reserve @ $79.00 (save $20)
Saturday Performances Premium @ $295.00 (save $74)
A-Reserve @ $245.00 (save $61)
B-Reserve @ $201.00 (save $50)
C-Reserve @ $146.00 (save $37)
D-Reserve @ $101.00 (save $25)
Tuesday @ Wednesday Concession Price C-Reserve @ $99.00 (save $38)
SPECIAL EARLY BIRD OFFER - pay by 1 February Tue-Fri & Sun A-Reserve @ $189.00 (save $30 off OUR DISCOUNTED rate)

Booking fees and charges may apply. Tickets subject to availability and cannot be exchanged or refunded.

 

Booking Enquiry

  • Phone: 0477 470 178
  • Office Hours:
    Monday to Friday (excl. THU) 8:00am - 4:00pm


Or complete the application form below and we will contact you.

Membership Number
If you can’t remember your membership number click here to have your details automatically emailed to you.

© Navy Canteens 2021