Shrek the Musical

The Broadway smash hit Shrek The Musical is coming to QPAC these school holidays!

This lavish multi-million dollar musical, with its all-star cast soon to be announced, will open at the Lyric Theatre from 9 January 2021.

Shrek The Musical, based on the Oscar-winning DreamWorks film, brings the hilarious story of everyone’s favourite ogre to life on the stage.

Join Shrek, our unlikely hero, and his loyal steed Donkey as they set off on a quest to rescue the beautiful Princess Fiona from her tower, guarded by a fire breathing love-sick dragon. Add the vertically challenged Lord Farquaad, a gang of fairytale misfits, and a biscuit with attitude, and you’ve got an irresistible mix of adventure, laughter and romance, guaranteed to delight audiences of all ages!

Featuring a terrific score of 19 songs, big laughs, great dancing and breathtaking scenery, it’s no wonder The New York Times called it “true happiness” and The Daily Mirror said it’s “the most fun you’ll ever have”.

 

Events Details

Lyric Theatre, QPAC
Saturday 9th January 2021 – Sunday 7th February 2021

Wednesday 13 January, 1.00pm
Wednesday 13 January, 7.30pm
Thursday 14 January, 1.00pm
Thursday 14 January, 7.30pm
Wednesday 20 January, 1.00pm
Wednesday 20 January, 7.30pm
Thursday 21 January, 1.00pm
Thursday 21 January, 7.30pm
Tuesday 26 January, 6.30pm
Wednesday 27 January, 1.00pm
Wednesday 27 January, 7.30pm
Thursday 28 January, 7.30pm
Tuesday 2 February, 6.30pm
Wednesday 3 February, 1.00pm
Wednesday 3 February, 7.30pm
Thursday 4 February, 7.30pm

Ticket Pricing
Tuesday - Thursday A-Reserve @ $75.00 (save $24.00)

Booking fees and charges may apply. Tickets subject to availability and cannot be exchanged or refunded.

 

Booking Enquiry

  • Phone: 0477 470 178
  • Office Hours:
    Monday to Friday (excl. THU) 8:00am - 4:00pm


Or complete the application form below and we will contact you.

Membership Number
If you can’t remember your membership number click here to have your details automatically emailed to you.

© Navy Canteens 2021